MILK DUDS Candies were introduced by F. Hoffman & Co. of Chicago in 1928 and joined The Hershey Company in 2000.
MILK DUDS Candy got their name because their maker found it impossible to form the chocolate-covered caramels into perfectly round balls. So he called them “duds.”
MILK DUDS Candies are a popular movie theater treat, but today you’ll find fans sharing a box at home while streaming movies or TV show marathons. Check out our ideas for making the most of your night in!
Yes, MILK DUDS Candy is gluten free. Explore more gluten free Hershey products.
Yes. MILK DUDS candy does not contain peanuts.
MILK DUDS Candies were first produced in 1928 by F. Hoffman & Company of Chicago.
MILK DUDS Candies are produced at the Hershey Company plant in Robinson, Illinois.
As the story goes, the original manufacturer was trying to make perfectly round chocolate-covered caramels, but was unsuccessful, so they were called "duds." Although, MILK DUDS Candies have been anything but!